Monday, July 1, 2019

The PO.DAAC has 12 amazing UWG members from domestic universities and agencies including, Jim Potemra (International Pacific Research Center/Asia-Pacific Data-Research Center), Frederick Bingham (University of North Carolina Wilmington), John Wilkin (Rutgers), Larry O'Neill (Oregon State University), Kyla Drushka (University of Washington), Renato Castelao (University of Georgia), Dale Robinson (NOAA Southwest Fisheries Science Center), Carol Anne Clayson (Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution), Faisal Hossain (University of Washington), Douglas Schuster (NCAR), Philip Thompson (University of Hawaii Manoa), and Jerad Bales (CUAHSI). Also in attendance were Andy Mitchell (NASA), Jeanne Behnke (NASA), John Moses (NASA), Nadya Vinogradova-Shiffer (NASA), Sara Lubkin (NASA), and Kathryn Heightley (NSIDC).

Thank you to our UWG members, other DAAC representatives, ESDIS and NASA HQ officials for another successful and productive meeting!